A Silver Parachute

3

Posted by 4blake | Posted in Uncategorized | Posted on May 26, 2014

Unconditional love is rare, whenever you find it you should hold it close to you can’t forget it. I found unconditional love in my brother, Rye, and my best friend, Roger. They both love me for who I am on the inside. If I were to loos everything I had they would still see me for who I was. I think of them during my daily routine in the arena. As my ally, I think her name’s Annabeth, and I forage for berries I think of picnics with Roger in the fields. While climbing trees for coconuts I think of Rye and our childish competition to see who can climb the highest on the tree in our yard.

One dull and overcast morning I wake up feeling like I should just give up, but then I notice something shimmering in the distance. I pick it up and realize it is a silver parachute, I remember that sponsors send useful things to help tributes. As I open it up I quickly realize what is inside the package. It is similar to cameras that we use back home, only this one has one setting, video. The note attached is telling me that I am allowed to record a message to my loved ones back home. I quickly send my words of love to Rye and Roger. As I close up the package I am flooded with grief, my last words to my loved ones are floating away into the computer generated sky.

Comments (3)

I liked this. I believe you could’ve had more detail in your parachute. But, your writing was very good. Try to put more detail

I really lied your writing part but I wish you added a bit more to your Voki. It was a bit boring, you could have made it a little more heartfelt. Otherwise, it was good.

I liked your writing, and you had a great attention getter. It was one of the best posts I have seen. Also your avatar was very heartfelt, but I think it could have been a bit longer.

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar